July 2022 Moms
Options

Introductions

Re: Introductions

• Options
    Introduce yourself: Hey y'all!

Due date? 7/13

How did you find out? I took a test at 13 DPO because I couldn't wait any longer. I didn't tell my husband I was taking it, so I called him into the bathroom saying that I needed his help because something was wrong with the sink. I had already set the positive test on the faucet, and as it dawned on him he said "oh sh*t" :D  He said "oh f*ck" with our first (who was a bit less planned) so I'm seeing this as an improvement :D  But he's very excited!

Tell us about yourself: I'm 34 and my husband is 37. We've been together for 15 years and married for 7. We have a 4-year-old daughter who is the perfect mix of sweet, feisty, and clever. (H would probably call her conniving ;) but she's much sweeter to me.) I'm a professor and H is an engineering technician. We're bike commuters, and I love all things true crime/mystery (podcasts, novels, etc.). I don't have much time for hobbies, but I do like crafting/sewing when I can find the time!

How are you feeling? Nervous but excited. We didn't intend for this big of an age gap between kids, but it took a long time for us to feel slightly ready to go for #2 for...lots of reasons. But here we are so far! No symptoms yet. Just called to set up my first OB appointment, which isn't until 12/21 :o  No idea how I'm going to wait that long!

GTKY Fun fact: Tell us what you would choose if you could only eat one thing forever. Any combination of chocolate and peanut butter (Reese's Cups preferred). Oooh or Froot Loops!
  • Options
    @sjb2215 @inthewoods23 I’m a Wisconsinite too! Used to live in the central part of the state, but we moved to the northwoods last year. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @thegeekymom nice! We vacation with DH's family for a week every summer up in the northwoods. Which is always towards the middle of July aka basically when I'm due so this is going to get interesting 😆