May 2019 Moms

Favorite Names Thread

I know it's early but we all have our favorite names! Let's hear them! 

Image result for your name is stove
Me: 33 DH: 34
Married: Oct 2015
TTC #1: Sept 2016
BFP: 10/19/16 ~ blighted ovum ~ D&C 11/23/16
BFP: 3/24/17   <3  DD1 born 12/2/17
TTC #2: July 2018
BFP: 8/26/18 <3  DD2 born 5/16/19

Re: Favorite Names Thread

• Loading the player...
  • Leighton,  Grace, Idris. 

• For a girl, we are going with Beatrice Annemarie. For a boy, we are stuck between Esias Obert (pronounced E-sigh-es) or Haakon Allen (pronounced Hawk-in). All our names aren’t fairly unique so I’m a teacher. Definitely don’t want to name my baby bear after one of my kiddos at school.
    Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker
  • @sleepy33 he'll probably win if it's a boy. We are at a complete standstill on everything else we have come up with 
    Wife. Boy mom x6. Expecting #7. Wannabe homesteader.
    , 💙💙💙💙💙💙
  • @chloe97 I love all those names. So classic. What if you did Marine instead of Marina? Or would that lose some of the meaning if it's altered? 

Pregnancy Ticker
  • @secicc12 it's so hard when that happens! I love Charlotte too but you're right that it's so popular now.

• @secicc12 I feel like it has to be her actual name. If anything I would use her middle name Ramona instead. My grandma always hated both her names so I can imagine her rolling in her grave, but this isn’t for her, it’s for my mom who just lost her mom this year. When we announced DDs name after she was born, both sets of our parents were together in the waiting room and MIL bawled and bawled and bawled she was so touched (her mom died 3 years before). My grandmother was alive still and Jews don’t reuse names of the living, so we couldn’t use it yet (DH is a Jew, I am not). I know my mom wished we would have though.
  • @msb615 @peachy13 Part of me just wants to use it anyways. I'm sure the popularity will die down in a few years! 

Pregnancy Ticker