May 2019 Moms
Options

Favorite Names Thread

Re: Favorite Names Thread

• Options
    mrskoz428 said:
    @anonellis yes! I’ve eliminated names based on their popularity regionally! As a teacher, I had two Laeloni’s, two Ella’s, a Johnny and a Johnean last year and it was really hard! One teacher had an Alexis, Elexis, Alexa, Alex, and a Lex all in her room last year! I definitely keep this in mind when picking out names.
    Say what now
    Babysizer Geeky Pregnancy Tracker

DIStickerscom Ticker
  • Options
    @sleepy33 pronounced “John-knee-n”. Saying Johnny and Johnean was VERY hard. I thought it would have been pronounced like Janine but I was wrong.
    Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    mrskoz428 said:
    @sleepy33 pronounced “John-knee-n”. Saying Johnny and Johnean was VERY hard. I thought it would have been pronounced like Janine but I was wrong.
    Is it a girl or boy?

DIStickerscom Ticker
  • Options
    @sleepy33 girl. She also moved to the district with 8 weeks left of school. You know. 🤷🏽‍♀️ I have a long list of “cannot name my child this” because of students. 😂😂
    Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker
  • Options
    I feel like naming babies is a good way to figure out how many people you hate 😂 I feel like all the girl names we've liked DH has been like "there's a girl in my class with that name" 🙄 but realistically... They're females in structural engineering classes and one of the girls (Hannah) is smarter than DH (by his own admission) which makes me really lean toward those names. I think of them as strong, brilliant minded women one day. Which is goals, right? 
    #TeamHannah

DIStickerscom Ticker
  • Options
    @missmcgonnagal that is an adorable name. It's kind of old timey but in the cutest way, I love it.

• Options
    @willmisspumpkinbeer i think Henry is getting pretty popular and doesn't seem very old fashioned anymore. It's really cute!
    Me: 33 DH: 34
    Married: Oct 2015