Infertility
Options

February IUI

Re: February IUI

• Options

@manders85 I agree with @pawcall I don't really know how to de-stress during this whole process. Infertility (the treatments, the research, the speculation, the waiting...) has really taken over my life. The only thing I can say is to keep busy as best you can without overtaxing yourself. I watch documentaries and quilt to keep my hands busy.

Personal update, went and saw the RE with DH this morning. According to my RE it is possible for follicles to shrink, especially with women who have PCOS (I've never heard of this, but I am far from a PCOS expert, just skeptical). I guess it has to do with follicle density with each ovary. This is CD20 for me, and I only have an 11.2 on the L and a 12.2 on the R and a bunch of small ones on either side, no dominant follicle. The RE wants to give it till Friday and check one last time. That will be U/S # 6 this cycle. Either way, I feel like I'm pretty much out for February at this point.  

I feel our RE really pushing us toward IVF. He mentioned it several times in our mini-meeting today. I'm really scared. IUI is expensive, but manageable in our finances, and IVF just seems impossible.

I'm hoping you all are having a better day than I am.

___

Me: 27, DH: 28

TTC since late 2015.

PCOS.

Dec 2016 - IUI#1 BFN

Jan 2017 - IUI#2 BFN

• Options
    @krystal_istal what dosage of clomid have you been on? my dr is recommending ivf after this third iui also, I totally get the fear and overwhelming feeling. Hopefully your ovaries perk up and this cycle works for you!
    TW*** Child and loss mentioned
    Married 10/12
    DS 11/14
    Ectopic 2/16
    PCOS/Ovulation Dysfunction 11/16
    IUI x 3- BFN
    Laparoscopy 3/17 Endo and tubal damage
    IVF- 4/17- 40 eggs retrieved, 10 blasts, 7 pgs tested embryos
    FET- 6/17- BFP!
    Due Feb 15, 2017
  • Loading the player...
  • Options