August 2016 Moms
Options

All Things Postpartum!

Re: All Things Postpartum!

• Options
    This thread is so long I couldn't read through the whole thing with LO, so my apologies if this has been asked before...

I have a 2nd degree perineal tear. Before I left the hospital I had little to no bleeding. Now that im home and walking around, being more active ill sit or move certain ways that i can feel a tugging/splitting feeling. Not painful, just noticeable, and my bleeding has started to slightly increase in that area. 

I plan to call the dr today and ask if I should come in, but just wondering if this has happened to any of you, and did your stitches ever need to be redone (which is what I'm dreading) 
  • Options
    @CaitlinJ22 Not sure what's happening with your Exact situation obviously but I will say that once you get home and start moving around slittle more you do bleed a little more and depending on your activity level a lot more. If you're experiencing pain I would call. The bleeding for me the first time (that involved a tear) and the second time (that didn't involve a tear) fluctuated and all depended on my activity level. Listen to your body and if you feel concerned call your Dr.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @CaitlinJ22 Definitely go see your doctor if you're worried, but wanted to say that I can't remember the exact feelings from when I had a tear, but even now with only 4 stitches and no tear I feel tugging. It's mostly when I go to sit down or I've been standing or walking a lot, which then increases my bleeding too. Hopefully, it's nothing to worry about. 
  • Options
    @CaitlinJ22 I have a second degree also. Bleeding for me ebbs and flows with activity level. It definitely picks up as I do more. It is also heavier when he cluster feeds. Mine was achy, but now on day 8 feels pretty normal.
    Pregnancy Ticker

• Options