Infertility

Low AMH Level

Re: Low AMH Level

• @emmasemm like others have said, try not to get hung up on quality. My RE had us do a day 3 transfer bc he said they may grow better inside you vs waiting til day 5 outside. 

@JamieH2000 I graduated from RE @ 7 weeks, had a scheduled u/s @ 10 weeks, and first official OB appt at 12 weeks. Are they sending you to MFM doctor in addition to regular OB bc it was IVF? I don't think it's standard protocol bc of IVF but my OB sent me for extra monitoring bc of my hypothyroidism and IVF for extra measure. Wouldn't hurt to ask OB. 
    ****Siggy TW****
    natural pregnancy: 2008 
    Me: 28 (Hypothyroid), DH: 35
    Together since: 2010
    Married: 2013
    TTC: 2013
    Infertility: severe MFI, low AMH (0.5)
    Met RE: January 2016
    ER: 3/14 (4 follies, 6 eggs retrieved, 2 fertilized)
    fresh 3dt of 2 embryos= BFP (1 implanted)
    EDD w/ baby boy= 12/6/16
  • Hey ladies.  I have posted on the June and July IVF thread, and have been reading this thread obsessively.  I'm so impressed with everyone on here and how much you've been through.  I'm 40, AMH is 1.03, and I'm halfway through my first IVF cycle.  It isn't gong well and I'm trying hard to not get too upset before we've finished the round.  I'm on a long angonist protocol and started with estrogen priming patches.  I think they oversuppressed me because my u/s yesterday showed only three measurable follicles after eight days of stimming.  My baseline had 14 so although I wasn't expecting a ton, I was hoping for more than three.  I'm still on stims, and Cetrocide in the mornings, and I go back tomorrow for another u/s.  I'm super uncomfortable because the medications in the injections makes my endo flare up.  Blah. 

Anyway, thank you for sharing your stories; they are an inspiration!

• Loading the player...