June 2020 Moms

Introductions! *Introduce yourself here first!*

Re: Introductions! *Introduce yourself here first!*

• - EDD (Estimated Due Date) 6/22/20
    - How you found out: I had been waiting to POAS since we has our IUI and the day before my missed period did and it was positive at 5am right before I went to wor . 
    - Hobbies, Job, Etc.:  I'm a Certified Nurse Midwife which makes being pregnant a little different because my whole job is knowing about pregnancy, birth, and postpartum.
    - Spouse, Partner, Kids, or Furbabies: Husband of 8yrs, one DS who turned 4 in August, 5 goats, and 3 dogs (all outdoors)

• @horsesmeetbaby aww there are sooo cute and tiny. ❤️❤️ Sorry the tortoise shell one passed 😢 FX for both of them. Hope their checkups today went well. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Hi there! I'm so happy to be joining this BMB with all of you. If everything goes as planned, this will be my second baby. I have a 3 year old son and was a member on the Sept 2016  BMB. I loved it though I mostly was a lurker. I'm trying to come out of the shadows this time around.

EDD - My estimated due date is June 23rd.

How you found out - My husband and I have been trying for a few months but our timing has been bad so I wasn't expecting anything. I decided to take a test early because why not. Didn't see anything the first minute and figured I test again in a few days. I left the bathroom for a few minutes then came back in to brush my teeth and there were two very visible lines. No squinting at all. I was very surprised.

Hobbies, Job, Etc - I work in marketing at a big corporation. It pays the bills but I have no work life balance so that's kind of a bummer. My hobbies are photography, being lazy/watching Netflix and hanging out with my husband and son. I was a competitive horseback rider but horses have taken a backseat since I took this job.