March 2020 Moms

Introduce Yourself Here!

Re: Introduce Yourself Here!

• nwshaynwshay member
    @smilemaker2020 I was a dental assistant for 10 years! 
  • Loading the player...
  • Hello!

My name is Mandie and my EDD is 3.15.2020.  I am very quietly and cautiously excited to be joining this group but am trying to just take things day by day. I had a MC in September of last year and took some time off from TTC until recently.  

I work as a mental health therapist for families who have a youth involved in the juvenile justice system.  My husband is an engineer and we have one fur-baby: a golden retriever named Luna.  Looking forward to a supportive community during this whole process and hoping for good things at my first appointment on 8/12. :) 
  • @knottie09247236262f5a9f welcome! Try to change your username so you are easier to tag :smile:
    Me: 32 | DH: 35
    Married: 8/22/15
    BFP #1: 8/22/17 | DS: 4/20/18 
    BFP #2: 7/14/19 | EDD: 3/18/20
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
    Babysizer Geeky Pregnancy  Baby Tracker

• Hi Everyone!

My name is Malarie.  My due date is March 29.  I knew I was pregnant before my period was due and before I tested because I was experiencing a tiredness I only associate with being knocked up.

I have a 2 1/2 year old daughter and I am so thrilled to be making her a big sister.  Its been a tough road for my husband and I.  This is my 9th pregnancy but it feels strong like my daughters did.  We are lucky to be at a fertility clinic so are monitoring betas and scheduled for an early ultrasound to make sure everything looks good!

I am a Rail Controller and my husband is a Bus Operator.

I love chasing my daughter around.  Quilting when I have the energy and baking.
  • @SDSwenson cool! Pregnancy presents some challenges—people are like I’m sorry I didn’t brush after lunch and you’re like (noooooooooo) that’s okay!
  • @onetokeovertheline congratulations!! Welcome. 
    Me: 32 | DH: 35
    Married: 8/22/15