Infertility

Dec IVF 2018

Re: Dec IVF 2018

• @char245- Thank you for the youtube idea! They saved my sanity! I'm finishing out day 4 of stims, and I finally feel like I'm slightly getting the hang of this. So I am more thankful now than ever that I am a teacher, and not a nurse, because I don't know how you nurses out there do it! 
  • @ah80- I took your advice and prepacked all of my days in labeled Ziplock bags! Everything you said, was exactly what happened! On day one it took me almost an hour and a half to get the shot ready, convince myself I had all of the steps right, read all the pamphlets, watch YouTube videos, walk through each step mentally, and then give it a go. And the pharmacy that I got my meds from gave me the wrong needles. So on day one I had to give two injections in the morning instead of just one. But I guess it was a good way to break me in. Haha! 
  • Loading the player...
  • Good vibes to ALL this week! Inch by inch, row by row...this is how the garden grows!!! Sing to the follies  :D 

AFM: Egg retrieval is tomorrow morning as most of the follies are 16+. 
    Me and DH 44
    I am a genetic carrier using PGD testing
    Dec 2018 ER = 0 PGS normal embryos
    Jan 2019 ER = 1 PGD/ PGS normal embryo, 1 carrier embryo, 1 no result
    April 2019 Hysteroscopy to remove polyp and Fibroid
    May 2019 FET = BFN
    September 2019 FET = BFN
    Dec 2019 ER = 1 carrier embryo 
    Mar ER = 0 PGS normal embryos
    July 2020 ER = 0 PGS normal embryos
    October 2020 Hysteroscopy to remove polyps
    Nov 2020 FET = positive (little one due July 2021)
  • @pgdwivf good luck tomorrow!! 
  • @pgdwivf Sending positive thoughts your way for a smooth retrieval!! Let us know how it goes! 

AFM: I’m still doing 150 Gonal and 150 menopur nightly, centrotide in the mornings, and now daily ultrasounds and blood work. I’m not where they want my levels to be still.