October 2018 Moms
Options

Babyshower Thread

Re: Babyshower Thread

• Options
    So interesting to hear all the different views, opinions and cultural traditions. I’m really not sure if we will be thrown a shower. I’d never host my own because I’d feel greedy, but I am a FTM so we are starting from scratch. My family is rather spread out. We live very close to my MIL but coordinating, funding, or planning s party is just not in her wheel house. My MOH offered to “help” whoever was planning the shower. I mentioned it to my mom who said something like ohhh I’m not good at that kind of stuff and expecting people to bring gifts. So I’m not feeling very optimistic.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    chyviechyvie member
    When should we sent out the Evite for a shower September 8th? I know a lot of people plan things far in advance and I would like to get it the Evite out earlier but is it TOO early now?
    Me 33 DH 41
    TTC since 2016
    Due: October 12, 2018

• Options
    @chyvie I’d say no earlier than 2 months. Now seems early... but that’s just me. 
  • Options
    @chyvie agree with @lisa3379. I’d say mid July - gives people enough time to plan and check out your registry, plus enough time for anyone on vacation to come back and get it/go away in August and have time to shop. Any earlier would feel too early IMO.
  • Options
    chyviechyvie member
    Thanks ladies! I thought it might be too early. Just trying to cross things off my never ending list and that seemed like an easy one to do! LOL
    Me 33 DH 41
    TTC since 2016
    Due: October 12, 2018

• Options
    Too early and people forget about it! I think 4-6 weeks is appropriate.

E will be 18 on July 24th
    Z was born October 16, 2016
    #3 Due October 9, 2018

MC - November 29, 2012
    CP - November 15, 2014
    D&C for MMC - October 13, 2015

• Options
    @chyvie doesn't mean you can't have some fun drafting invites and just wait to send!
  • Options