June 2018 Moms

Symptoms {March edition}

1789101113»

Re: Symptoms {March edition}

• Austenista  Austenista member
    edited March 2018
    @laceybee522 Boo that they're making you spend another night. I know that's probably frustrating regardless of them feeling like that's the best thing to do at this point. 

Funnily when I did the 24 hour catch last time they only gave me one jug, but I was 36 weeks pregnant and definitely needed 2 jugs. I had to go to the hospital and get a second jug and hightail it back to the house to catch it without peeing myself. It was a struggle. If I ever have to do it again, I'm asking for two jugs out the gate! 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFruit Ticker
  • @LaceyBee522 bummer you have to stay another night. Super great news on the BP and contractions. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @LaceyBee522 thanks for the update! Glad things are looking better but sorry you have to stay another night!  Also, as a nurse, I would be impressed you needed another jug LOL!  Trust me, nurses have a warped sense of what's funny/impressive and very few things gross us out.  
    We are so excited to grow our family!
    DD #1 Born 10/3/2014

Pregnancy Ticker

• @LaceyBee522 Glad you're doing better and I hope YH ended up bringing you the fabulous dinner @dinodna3 suggested! Hopefully you can get that shower tomorrow :)
  • izza2izza2 member
    @LaceyBee522 - That OB sounds like he has a stick up his bum! What a rude thing to say - insinuating you care more about being home than the lives of your LOs. :angry: Hopefully the doc on today gives you much better care/information!

Me: 30 | DH: 34 | DSS: 14 | DS: 4
    PG #2, EDD 10/12/2023

• Ugh @LaceyBee522 I’m sorry... I hate it when doctors aren’t just straight up with the patient about the plan of care. Fingers crossed the one today will have a real conversation with you and you can get home. 

Pregnancy Ticker