January 2018 Moms

Names

Re: Names

• @bainidhedub You are not the only one. About 3 months ago, I threw out some names, so did DH, we both were like "Yeah, those sound okay maybe..." and that was it. I'm not a procrastinator by nature, but i think this is going to be a game time decision (like, in the post-partum hospital room) haha. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @bainidhedub You're not the only one! Team Green here, so we get double the agony of name picking. Luckily, our girl's name was easily agreed upon. The boy's name is what we're having such a hard time with. We might have settled on a first name, but we don't know for sure. And we haven't even talked about middle names yet. Ugh.
    BFP #1 4.2.12, M/C 4.12.12 @ 6 weeks :: BFP #2 10.20.12, EDD 6.25.13 Pregnancy Ticker
  • @bainidhedub You're not the only one! And I'm single so I don't even have the excuse of not being able to agree with someone else -- I just can't make up my mind!!! I never thought this would be so difficult! My main contenders right now are Julia, Maxine, Naomi, Irene, and Holly. Middle name will be Paula after my mom (I wish I liked her name better so I could just make that the first name and be done with it!!). 
  • @bainidhedub our little girl is still nameless and we haven't had any recent name conversations. I think we'll be working on this in December. I've referred to LO using what I'd name her a few times and DH just shakes his head. I'm just hoping her hears it and starts thinking that's her name.

@aleedee I love the name Irene! It was my great grandma's name. I really like all the names on your list.