March 2016 Moms

*** The Official Random Thread of All Random Threads for March 2016 ***

Re: *** The Official Random Thread of All Random Threads for March 2016 ***

• Might as well throw in our credit card numbers just for fun!

• Loading the player...
  • @skruhmin Would you accept a credit card number??
    bahaha we were thinking the same thing!!
  • lwade22 said:
    I'm an elementary Music Teacher in the town I live in. Because of this, I can't go anywhere without being spotted by one of my students. Knowing that, we had decided to finally tell our immediate family tonight. I took pictures of my kids and DH holding up signs that said, "Oh. My. Gosh." In my pic I am holding a baby onesie. I pictured creating a collage of some sort with our LO's ultrasound pics from yesterday. I trekked my nauseated butt into Wal-Mart at 7:30 am. No make-up, baseball hat, incognito like a ninja. No student was going to recognize me! Ha! The photo machine "wasn't available" until 9:00. (Pregnancy rage *might* have reared it's ugly head.) When I finally came back at 9:00, of course the most gossipy mother and 2 of my students parked themselves RIGHT NEXT TO ME. I ducked my head and acted like I was reading something on my phone. After they argued for 10 minutes about some kind of charger, they finally moved on. Crisis averted. I dodged two more students on the way out, but at least at that point the pictures were nestled safely in an envelope. Victory!
    Oh this makes me laugh sooo hard. I grew up in a very small town as a teacher's daughter. Now I live in an only slightly larger town and am a teacher as well. I have only lived here two years..so it isn't too bad...YET. 
  • smushismushi member
    @hullabaloo2016 I'm sorry, that's super shitey of her.  But so happy for your wiggly gummy on the ultrasound!