April 2014 Moms
Options

Longest Thread EVER! (aka Random Thoughts Thread )

Re: Longest Thread EVER! (aka Random Thoughts Thread )

• Options
    I'm calling the search for child care over. I've exhausted all my resources. There is no such thing as affordable night childcare. $15-20 is rediciuos and would only leave me with a few hundred left out of my paycheck when all is said and done. Don't expected to get paid that much when a child is sleeping. I'm not asking for housekeeping, gourmet meals, or early education. I'm not even asking you to stay up all night and stare at my kids! So when DH goes back to work sometime this month I'll have to quit this hospital. I'll look for a job closer to home on day shift. But since I'll be a new employee I'll never get selected for a day shift position. Maybe I should start offering night sitting services?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm a nurse too and have also seriously considered offering night time childcare services! It's so hard to arrange work when you don't have family you can rely on.
  • Options

Found in DD1's art area. The convo is pretty on point.

So awesome. Is mom doing laundry in this cameo?
  • Options
    "Wut" so stinking cute
  • Options
    I don't understand the appeal of open concept. I like it to an extent, but I like rooms also.
  • Options
    @mamrotu73‌ Sac is way to far away from Lompoc/Vandenberg Air Force Base, about 5.5hrs away.
  • Options
    @mamrotu73 I see side view. OK and FL are the only ones I automatically think of when I think panhandle. FL probably makes sense because I grew up here and was taught early on that it is a pan handle.
  • Options
    Tferr02 said:
    @mamrotu73 I see side view. OK and FL are the only ones I automatically think of when I think panhandle. FL probably makes sense because I grew up here and was taught early on that it is a pan handle.
    I agree 100% - FL and OK are the only states with panhandles!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options