December 2022 Moms
Options

Introductions

Re: Introductions

• Options
    hricks90 said:
    Hello! My name is Hailey. I am a mother of three. I have two living children and one Angel baby I lost at 38 weeks in 2012.
    I am an author and have a foundation for pregnancy and infant loss and also am a grief coach.

I just found out I was expecting a couple of days ago! I am about five weeks now. Nervous and excited about this pregnancy. I’m excited to connect with all of you!

-Hailey Ricks
    Hailey Ricks, I am a wellness coach and am using my past experience (a loss) to help others. It is awesome. I’m glad you’re excited and I wish you & your family the very best!
  • Options
    Hi! I'm pregnant with #2. Just barely in the December group - due 12/28! I'm a school counselor for a couple more weeks then I will be a teacher in an autism classroom. I haven't made an appointment yet because I don't expect I'll have any issue getting in when I start summer break. My first was breech so delivered via c-section, so I'm hoping for a VBAC this time around!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @knottie629ce3399aec2b5d Welcome! I'm hoping for a VBAC this time as well. My second came super fast, I was fully dilated and ready to push within 45 minutes of reaching the hospital.... so no meds. But she was face first so they had to do an emergency c under general anesthesia. My worry with trying for VBAC is risking another under general c. I need to research this more.
  • Options

@knottie4682c66fb00a40d5

Hi Brittany! I'm 25 with my first baby as well. Everyone has me worried about making it through the first trimester too. Honestly I had no idea how common miscarriages are. I feel a bit better now that I have had my ultrasound and they detected his heartbeat which was strong for his age. Hopefully this will help you too when you have yours!
  • Options