December 2022 Moms
Options

Introductions

Hi everyone! I thought it would be nice for us to have an introduction thread to get to know each other a bit. 

I’m Angela. I’m 34, live in Wisconsin (out in the woods on 40 acres!), and my expected due date is 12/1. This would be my first. My husband and I have been trying for almost a year, and had 2 early losses so I’m pretty nervous. I’m trying not to get too attached yet but also it’s taking up a lot of my thoughts!! I know we’re all early on but here’s hoping we’ve all got sticky healthy pregnancies!

I’m a nurse, transitioning to non-profit advocacy next month. I love to hike, read, write, and travel. 

Re: Introductions

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Hey there! The wait is so painful. When I was pregnant with my first I was shocked I had to wait so long to even be seen (at 8 weeks and didn’t even get an ultrasound till 10!) This time around I get an US at 8 weeks. We plan to tell close family only then. Until then I try to have it be a special little thing that’s only for me and partner. Once that cat is out of the bag, there’s no undoing it! So if you can, try to focus on this special intimate time you have just knowing between the two of you. Make a game out of hiding it from people if you’re out and about. If you are out where there are drinks, have him secretly drink for you! Lol! 
  • Options
    I’m definitely anxious for the ultrasound but I have bloodwork next week and I think once I see that everyone is good there I’ll calm a bit. Why is your first ultrasound so late? My doctor said my first will be at 7weeks. Maybe you can request to go sooner. What if it was twins or something wrong? I would want to know ASAP!
  • Options