June 2019 Moms
Options

PGAL Check-in Week of 11/25

Re: PGAL Check-in Week of 11/25

• Options
    Did you all see the 60 response post on the MC/PL board? It’s closed now. I feel so proud of how some of the loss moms handled that thread of crazy. 
  • Options
    *lurking to love tit* @meatballs37 WTAF I just read the thread. As a LMFT myself, I am both fascinated and frightened. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    meatballs37meatballs37 member
    edited November 2018
    *lurking to love tit* @meatballs37 WTAF I just read the thread. As a LMFT myself, I am both fascinated and frightened. 
    This poster is also blowing up the waiting room Wednesday thread on BOTB board. Great way to pass the time with MS laying in bed. 

ETA: when these posts come about. I never believe the OP is serious and most likely MUD.
  • Options
    @luckystar28 I'm no expert in mental health diagnoses (although apparently an undergrad major in psychology counts, according to some people...) but holy effing crap. There's something there, that's for sure.

From an attorney perspective, being sent to therapy (as an adult) is usually related to court proceedings, so there's that...
  • Options
    Did anyone here participate in the loss board and find it helpful? I always kind of lurked, but felt more comfortable in ttcal on tttgp. 
  • Options
    @meatballs37 Holy crap. That was both interesting and infuriating. I’m kind of sad it’s closed or else I would have some choice words for OP. 
  • Options
    @meatballs37 and @srscott3 did either of you picture someone like the female version of Hannibal Lector writing those posts? I mean, it seemed so clear that she was thriving on feeling like she was the smartest person in the room. It a super creepy, please go back to a therapist, kind of way.
  • Options