April 2022 Moms

Introductions!

Re: Introductions!

• Loading the player...
  • Due date? April 16

How did you find out? Didn’t believe it for about 4 days because the line was sooooooo faint! Most anxiety riddled days I’ve ever had. Was running on like 4 hours of sleep a night. Haha.

Tell us about yourself: First time mom after TTC for 15 months. I’m a health coach and hypnotherapist. Love anything outdoors and active (currently trying to find the balance of exercise and pregnancy because I’m so used to pushing myself very hard). My husband is super excited. He’s in IT and is an amazing potter on the side.

How are you feeling? Met with 2 midwives and decided on one yesterday. First appointment isn’t until 10 weeks. Tender boobs, cramping, little splitting here and there. Very emotional. Such a roller coaster of excitement, fear, anxiety, overwhelm, etc. nobody told me that even if you were planning to get pregnant, it can be really hard to adjust at first, so these emotions really took me by surprise.

GTKY Fun fact: I used to have to touch the outside of a plane before getting on the ensure a good fight. Haha. So dumb.
  • @aloha_mama so happy to see you here over from TTGP! I’ve been lurking and had my FX for everyone!
  • @aloha_mama We’re due date twins! Welcome! 
  • @knottie9f75b2a9950a8f58 welcome! Feel free to change your username so we can all tag you a little more easily. I love being active and outside, too, and I totally feel you on the wild emotional ride.  <3
  • @loveanddatadriven Aw, thank you so much! I feel like it’s so early for me to join here but since we’re waiting to tell everyone I need some support and I know this place is a great village. 

@maggiemadeit Hooray! Congratulations! My first was 5 weeks early so we’ll see what happens!
  • @aloha_mama yayyyy! Welcome! Love seeing someone else coming from ttgp!
  • @fameonmain2 @SmashJam OMG hiiiii fellow TTGP alums! Congratulations!!