July 2020 Moms

Spotting and Bleeding Support Thread (TW)

Re: Spotting and Bleeding Support Thread (TW)

• @asf619 glad everything looked good!  I had a subchorionic hemorrhage with my last pregnancy.  They are typically harmless if they are small but could cause some bleeding. If you have any questions about it let me know!!
  • JessDG said:

@asf619 glad everything looked good!  I had a subchorionic hemorrhage with my last pregnancy.  They are typically harmless if they are small but could cause some bleeding. If you have any questions about it let me know!!
    Thank you! Going to try this thing where I only worry if doc tells me to so I don’t go crazy!
  • Loading the player...
  • Hi everyone. This is my first time posting. I had a miscarriage in October but then got pregnant again immediately. I haven’t been in for an ultrasound yet so i’m not sure exactly how far along I am. Somewhere around 6-7 weeks I think. I went in to get my hcg levels checked two weeks ago and they doubled after 48hrs so I was feeling good about things. Then I started having some brown/light pink spotting on and off since Saturday. I told myself it’s normal but I can’t help but worry due to my so recent miscarriage. I went in today to get my levels checked again and it was higher than the last one from two weeks ago but just barely over double. So now bc of the thanksgiving holiday I have to wait to go in until Friday to get my second check. I wasn’t spotting much all day but then just had some darker pink when I wiped. Just hoping I can stay positive and have good news on Friday. 
  • @wwhh4718 I hope you get great news on Friday, keep us posted. ❤ I understand the fear when you had such a recent loss as well.