August 2018 Moms

Introduction

Re: Introduction

• anyone know why my posts keep getting chopped up? I’ve tried to introduce myself a couple times and every time it cuts off most of what I say
    I’m guessing you tried to use an emoji? You can’t use mobile emojis, only TB emojis because the bump is lame.
    *Siggy Warning*
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Hi Ladies!
    I am 33 and DH and I have an EDD of 8/3! This is our second pregnancy so we are cautiously optimistic. I wasn't aware of TB during the first so I am looking forward to having support along this journey and getting to know you all! I ride horses for a living and hope to do that for as long as i safely can. Excited to be here and I wish you all a Happy and Healthy Pregnancy!
  • I won't pay retail for anything either! In fact, other than possibly a car seat, my goal is to not buy anything new for the baby. Craigslist and thrift stores all the way. 
    Me:32
    DH:45
    DSD: 20
    DSS: 18
    Team green baby due: Aug 6th, 2018

Pregnancy Ticker
  • My name is Jen and I have a 2 year old DD and was active with the Aug 2015 group that is now on FB.  I have been trying for #2 since January with 2 miscarriages so I am hopeful that this one sticks.  Based on ovulation tests I should be due 8/16 which is exactly 3 years to the day after my DD was due so that is fun!  We are moving into a new house at the end of the month so that plus symptoms should be a lot of fun!
  • Hi everyone! My name is Jordan and my due date is 8-8-18. I’m 26 and my husband is 28. We live in San Diego and are looking forward to raising kids here! I’m a preschool teacher, and have worked with children in the early childhood range for years. I had a miscarriage back in July, but feel really good about things this time around. Looking forward to having a support system with all of the August moms. :)
  • kmallskmalls member
    edited December 2017
    **lurking from April ‘18**