July 2017 Moms
Options

Unpopular Opinions May 4

Re: Unpopular Opinions May 4

• Options
    lph4248lph4248 member
    @yellow1daisy I agree with so much of what you said. I'm a phd student so I'm around college students a lot, and they are always sick (as was I in my college days). The bathrooms get so gross by mid-morning, I always put a couple layers of TP down or hover.

I haven't had a cold, other than a bout of pregnancy rhinitis, in years, so I am not changing my ways anytime soon. I'll definitely try to let DD play freely and not obsess about germs with her though.

@crzyforbabies Oh I hate that dirty hands feeling too. In a pinch, I'll use sanitizer, let it dry, and then wipe my hands with a damp paper towel. But nothing beats actually washing them.
    ~DD arrived July 4, 2017~
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    BusyZeeBusyZee member
    Yesss!! @plumpous ice cream cake defeats the purpose of a cake being soft and yummy... ugh I want cake now. 
  • Options
    I love ice cream cake, particularly the chocolate crunch layer in the Carvel ones.  That crunch layer is the whole reason I love ice cream cakes.
    yesss... carvel ice cream cakes are EVERYTHING
    TTC history in spoiler
    Me: 31 Him: 37
    Married: Oct 2015
    Baby G born June 2017
    TTC#2: July 2018
    BFP #2: 2/6/19 MC 3/14/19
    BFP#3 from IUI #2: 6/30/20 EDD 3/9/21

Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy  Baby Tracker

• Options
    @oheliza44 +1 to everything you said...especially about the wine.  Oh...I miss wine.
    ME: 34 | DH: 36
    Married: 6/2016
    TTC:6/2016
    BFP: 11/22/2016 | EDD: 7/29/2017

• Options
    So late but +1 for being the opposite of germaphobe.  I think that germs are important in building an immune system and I do t hover in the tub.