Infertility

Low AMH Level

Re: Low AMH Level

• andreamm31 - OMG yes you are on quite the rollercoaster girl!  I think betas starting next week sounds reasonable (?)  I know it's such a fine line between not wanting to get your hopes up but for course being excited.  Eeek, I have everything crossed for you.  
  • Loading the player...
  • Hi everyone! I'm a newbie here, but I also would like to share my story :smile: I am 39, was TTC naturally for a couple of years. Failed. Turned to a fertility doctor and after some tests and screenings, I was diagnosed with a diminished ovarian reserve and low AMH levels. First, we've tried to do the IVF cycle with my own eggs (2 times), but they've never reached day 5. So eventually our Dr. recommended us to go for an egg donation program. We've chosen our donor (which was not an easy thing to do actually), and after the egg retrieval we've got 12 DE and only 8 of them passed the PGS testing (5 boys and 3 girls). So our next step should have been the ET, but because of the lockdown we couldn't travel to our clinic in Kiev, Ukraine (IVMED clinic), so we had to postpone our treatment. Hope everything will get back to normal soon and the lockdown will be over.
    Take care, ladies!
  • @andreamm31 oh I’m really hoping for you. You could start betas whenever - the important thing is the % change between the two betas irrespective of the starting one. And of course knowing when you hit a number which means you could see a yoke sac or later a HB on US. 
    The cycle after a failed IVF or FET does supposedly give you a boost to naturally conceiving... 
    Me 43 DH 45
    Married 12/2016
    TTC #1 since 04/2015
    AMA, DOR (AMH 0.65, AFC 2-4) and autoimmune issues (RA, APS), low TSH, adenomyosis
    7 retrievals, 3 transfers
    Jun19 FET BFP, due date 7th March 2020, DD born Feb20
    Sep17 IVF1 - 1ER, 1F, 1ET, BFN
    Nov17 IVF2 - 1ER, 0F
    Jan18 IVF3 - 3ER, 1F, 1ET, BFN
    Feb18 - second opinion and additional testing