July 2015 Moms
Options

Vaccines

Re: Vaccines

• Options
    Ckorines said:

I studied this in university and have a degree in microbiology, immunology, & biotechnology. I can't even fathom why people think vaccines are harmful or unnecessary. There have been large amounts Scientific studies and case studies that monitor the short term and long term effects of vaccines. The studies quoted by anti vaccine propagandy websites have been thoroughly disproven or are based on pseudoscience. There has been an expontential decrease in the mortalilty and incidence rate of most preventable chilhood diseases since the introduction of vaccines starting in the 1950s. Mortality rates are a poor way to judge vaccine effieciency.
     Life Long Side effects of Polio: Paralysis
    Life Long Side Effects of Measles: hearing loss and mental issues
    Life Long Side Effects of Mumps: Infertility