June 2024 Moms
Options

Introductions

Re: Introductions

• Options
    @alaw0729 - I'm 38 and had my first baby when I was 37 - pretty much everyone in my mom's group was around my age or older! I feel like it's no longer old to have a baby over 35, and you get lots of benefits like extra ultrasounds that are covered by insurance!
  • Options
    @knottie35c1f4905b9baa07 I also work for the federal government - do you live in the DMV? (I do  :))
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    edited October 2023
    @curlyandpreggo
    No - my duty station is Oregon! I’m a remote employee. I am a software developer so I think we get more remote work options that most feds.
  • Options
    @curlyandpreggo seems as we have several in our group here who are over 35. Thanks for the reply. Just trying to remain positive like all of us here so early in the game. 

• Options
    edited October 2023
    @alaw0729 I’m 39, first baby ☺️
  • Options
    Also a govie ;-p preggo with my first nugget due June 8!
  • Options
    edited October 2023
    @curlyandpreggo I'm also a govie in the DMV, 42, preggo with first baby.
  • Options
    Due date: June 21, 2024

How you found out: we've been TTC since our 1st MC. We've been through two early pregnancy losses, a partial Molar Pregnancy and an ectopic pregnancy so this has been a very emotional Rollercoaster. We knew right away with all of our pregnancies because we were tracking everything. 

Tell us about yourself (Other children/pets? Job? Things you like to do? Spouse/partner?)
    I am a Mortgage Loan Closer and my Hisband is a Journeyman Electrician. We love to go on hikes and just be together. 

How are you feeling (any symptoms, Emotionally)? Enlarged breasts and tiredness is about all I've felt so far. 
  • Options
    Due date: June 27 

How you found out: Multiple positive tests in the last two days