March 2020 Moms

GTKY 7/10 - Occupation!

Re: GTKY 7/10 - Occupation!

• Loading the player...
  • I’m a neuro nurse in a large academic medical center and while I love my job, the long hours are exhausting! Stroke, neurosurgery, epilepsy, brain tumors, auto-immune neurological disorders- we see it all! My saving grace is that I typically get 4 days off a week to spend time with my 2 year old son who is starting to be more independent. My husband works 6 days a week as a pediatrics resident, so we try to squeeze in as much time as we can together (although we legitimately do not see each other when he works nights because I leave for work before he gets home and he leaves for work before I get home). Things will hopefully start to improve next year but we are over the moon excited to welcome another little one into our lives.
  • Hahahaha... I wish  ;) 
  • I'm a bartender for a restaurant. It has its ups and downs. I just became an official full time employee so I have no idea what maternity leave I'll have. Likely none 😂.
    Thankfully we have been saving since we started TTC a year ago
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • @slothsarecool Thank you so much for the work you do with the ACLU. <3 Also, my cousin just moved to HI & is LOVING it.
  • SP128SP128 member
    I'm a school psychologist.  I cover one elementary, one middle school along with a handful of out of district placements.  My district is very assessment heavy so 99% of my job is administering cognitive tests.  
    I am loving the school schedule.   I went back to school about 10 years ago so I could work in a school.  Previously I was a clinical director for a Department of Youth Services program (aka kiddie jail).
    ***TW***
    Me: 36  DH:35
    Married: 7/10/2016
    TTC#1 - May 2016
    BFP 9/6/2016 - Missed MC 10/20/2016  
    BFP 5/5/2017  - CP
    IVF #1 - June 2017  - Transferred 1 fresh 4 AA embryo.  7/9 Beta #1 - 161 
    <3 Adam <3 Born on 3/18/18