June 2017 Moms

Re: FFFC - 12/17 Edition

• Loading the player...
  • @Elyse1384 As a teacher, I am guilty of this... I almost always call the mom.  Not because I think her work is less important, it is just that I am more comfortable talking to another woman about her child instead of a man.

I guess that is my FFFC?

BabyFruit Ticker
  • I've taken Benadryl most nights for my "allergies" while pregnant.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • @wino0920 I don't ever explain my edits either.. I used to then just said meh WTF who cares.  I also harass my husband when he's sick.  He acts like he's dying and I make sure to text him during the day to make sure he's still alive and kicking :-)  I think all of the children of the Kardashians are adorable, especially North.  I can't stand Beyoncé anymore.  She's taken on this air of being better than everyone else that's very off putting to me.  I also don't think her daughter is pretty either.  I feel for that little girl.... she looks just like her father. I hate pickles!
  • Here's a flame-worthy one (and I realize it makes me seem like a TOTAL asshole).

A small part of me wouldn't be upset if EM has to have a C-section.  I know they're hard to recover from, I know a vaginal birth is FAR better for her.  This is solely based on logistics only.  It's very expensive for us to travel down there and stay while she is pregnant, but she wants me there for the birth and I want to honor that.  As it stands, being there for the birth, coupled with ICPC, will have me living in an AirBNB for a month.  A scheduled C-section just makes logistics a LOT easier.

I fully realize this is horrible, and I honestly don't WANT her to have to have a C-section.  I just recognize the ease in logistics, should that happen.

**hangs head in shame**

BabyFruit Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to Adopt tickers

• @wearmi1, what do you mean, you hate pickles?!  Like...ALL pickles?!  All flavors??  What about pickled asparagus?!