June 2015 Moms
Options

New Moms - Weekly June 6-13 Updates, Issues, Accomplishments

Hi new Moms! Here is you thread to vent your frustrations and brag about your accomplishments for the week. We are all in the same boat right now - sleep deprived, nipples cracked, confused, etc. Let's support each other. We will get through it together :)

My frustration today is my husband. I find myself wanting to correct the way he does things. It's what all the books/classes tells you NOT to do haha. I am by no means an expert but being with the baby all day I'm picking up on his cues. For instance, my husband doesn't burp the baby that much during feedings which leaves him gassy and cranky. Or if he does, he lightly taps his back.  Then he goes off to work (or back to bed) and I'm dealing with a fussy gussy. I want to scream "tap the baby's back a little harder to move that gas!!"

It's evident my husband doesn't do well with lack of sleep but if I'm pumping in the middle of the night and the baby needs a bottle he can barely function in getting it or changing his diaper. Typically we have it timed where that doesn't happen but baby seems to be more hungry at night. Anyway, I'm convinced my husband fell asleep standing up at one point. GET IT TOGETHER!! I'm sleep deprived too!! He also gets frustrated when he's squirming or fussy during a diaper change. Or if he changes him and then 5 minutes later he starts pooping again. IT'S A BABY!! That's what they do!! It's not going to get better for awhile.

This morning when he was feeding the baby, I tried to work into conversation the things I noticed while being at home with baby. He knew what I was doing but kept his mouth shut haha. We'll see what the day brings.

Re: New Moms - Weekly June 6-13 Updates, Issues, Accomplishments

• Loading the player...
  • Options