Baby Names

Your most hated names

2»

Re: Your most hated names

• imagecloud9climber:
    Brooklyn.  Blech. 

YES. I once coached an elementary aged soccer team, and one of the girls was named Brooklyn.  It wasn't anything against the child, but her mother DROVE ME NUTS.  She was always pulling me aside to talk about "Broooooklyyyynnn" and just the way she said it was nails on a chalkboard.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker

• Newbie here! I want to play! I hate Ernest, Eugene, Vincent, Neveah, Bentley, Madison, and Clarence.

They either sound icky or are overused.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Claire, Chloe, Zoe, Madison/Addison, Tiffany, names that start with X, Zander, McKenna (or other Mc names), Mitch

• Ogden- My DS's friend has this name and he is teased beyond belief in school. And this name is popular and people love it. Sorry but you aren't thinking.

Any Mc name.

Any name that is gender neutral and sounds like it isn't. Example: Cary for a boy.

~Those who do not believe in love at first sight have obviously never given birth~ <a href="http://s1082.photobucket.com/albums/j380/Caitlyn_Blake/?action=view
  • imagealliejo725:

Anything boring, particularly....

Anne, ughhh.

And pretty much every boys' name much-loved here, from Ethan to William. Yes, they're nice. Yes, they'll age well. Yes, they're spelled correctly. But seriously, can't we have a little imagination with boys' names?

Couldn't have written it better myself!

I also don't get the love for some girl board faves: Bridget, Gretchen, Evelyn. Boys wise I just find the well loved names here boring: Thomas, William, Daniel etc. Nothing wrong per se. Just dull.

Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers