February 2023 Moms
Options

Introductions

Re: Introductions

• Options
    Caitlin, 35, second time mom

Due date: **unofficially Feb 18**

How you found out: OTC pregnancy test, but I have had sore breasts for WEEKS!

I am a high school SpEd teacher, I have a 6(almost 7yo) daughter. My husband of 13 years is also a teacher, middle school math. We have a 13 year old pocket beagle named Peanut. I suffer from PCOS, endometriosis, hashimotos and have one blocked Fallopian tube. Took me 4 years (many medications, procedures, and acupuncture) to get pregnant with my daughter, and another 4 years for this one. 

How are you feeling (any symptoms, Emotionally)? Just the breast pain. Had one day of nausea a week ago, but wasn’t completely sure then. 
  • Options
    cmbaldwin08cmbaldwin08 member
    edited June 2022
    We have been trying, unsuccessfully for 4 years. I had the HSG done May 20. Had one tube blocked. Fast forward to yesterday, positive OTC test. Congratulations!!  :)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    vka205vka205 member
    Due date: approx last week of feb- 3/1/23

How you found out:

Tell us about yourself (Other children/pets? Job? Things you like to do? Spouse/partner?): We have a dog, both nurses, married.

How are you feeling (any symptoms, Emotionally)?- Had 2 days of severe nausea that suddenly dissipated. Now I'm super hungry 24/7, sensitive to smells, peeing a lot, boobs hurt so bad it prevents sleep, and I have insomnia. 

• Options
    St0v3sSt0v3s member
    @cmbaldwin08 what do you teach? I’m a high school emotional disability teacher so all of my students have either ED or OHI as their IEP category. I also have experience as an LD teacher and co taught Algebra 1 & Biology 

Me- 25,DH-28

Anniversary

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

• Options