April 2021 Moms
Options

Introductions!

kelseyyhkelseyyh member
edited August 2020 in April 2021 Moms
Hi ladies! It looks like I'm the first one here. Let's use this thread to get to know each other :). Feel free to add / remove bullet points. I just took ideas from other boards. 

Due date? April 16, 5 weeks today. 

How’d you find out? After enjoying some treats and watching Star Wars with hubby, I took an early test before hopping into bed. The line was so faint that time & I was driving hubby crazy trying to get him to tell me if he saw it too! Aha!! 

Other children/pets? I have a son, almost 20 months old. TW: I also have an angel baby that was due this September, whom I lost in February with a missed miscarriage. 

Job? SAHM, I was a teacher for a year before having my son. 

Things you like to do? Spend time with my son, niece & nephew, talk to friends, boating, swimming, biking as a family, doing HIIT hop workouts is a new exercise favourite of mine. I'm not as fit as I'm making myself sound - oops lol. Movies & sit coms!

Spouse/partner? Hubby owns an electronics recycling company. We've been together since high school, almost 11 years, and married 7 years. We're both 27. 

First appointment? September 9. I had my first round of blood work today though. I will be doing this every three days to check my HCG levels. Due to my loss, my doctor just wants to cover all the bases this go round. 

Any symptoms? Not much. I didn't even know I was pregnant with my first until almost 8 weeks though, with symptoms starting around 6 weeks. I think I am slightly fatigued - but that's also part of toddler mom life lol. Probably Mommy brain a bit. 

High risk / concerns? We're cautiously optimistic due to our experience last time. My doctor has prescribed prometrium for me, more as a preventative measure. 

Can't wait to "meet" you all. <3 

Kelsey 

Hubby & Me: Born 1993
Married: August 2013
Son: December 2018
Baby in heaven: February 2020, was due Sept