July 2020 Moms

Weekly Randoms w/o 12/30

Re: Weekly Randoms w/o 12/30

• @modoodles well that should teach him not to pee during diaper changes lol. 
  • Loading the player...
  • I have 2 boys and have cared for baby girls. Basically this is what you need to know:
    -boys will pee all over you and their own face. make sure the penis is pointed down when you put the diaper on. 
    -boys get boners even as babies. get used to it.
    -you need to move the boys' scrotum from side to side to get all the poop out from the creases.
    -girls need to be wiped front to back - we all know that, but our partners may not!
    -(enter circumcision care here, I have no experience with that) 

Anatomically those are the only differences I know of and I don't really think the social differences between male and female make a difference in parenting but maybe that's just me. 
  • @meanjellybean yup, not a shock at all. I am well aware that kids of different sexes can like the same things. I played sports all the way through HS, made forts in the woods with my brothers and such. I've taken care of my niece 2 days a week for the last 2 years, since my sister went back to work. She loves to play all the same things as my boys and my youngest son is constantly carrying around her dolly. So for Christmas I bought him a dolly of his own and a strider bike for her.

I'm simply saying that I want to experience raising a daughter also.  So maybe that's my FFFC, I have a sex preference this time around. I will be completely happy either way of course but yeah, I have a preference. 

@beckylookatherbump yes, be prepared to get peed on. It's really only bad when it happens in public!  As far as the circ goes, it does heal quickly as others have mentioned.  You'll get circ care instructions from the nurses before you leave the hospital.  Plenty of bacitracin and a gauze pad at each diaper change.