February 2017 Moms

The Boob Thread

Re: The Boob Thread

• @paigeed I actually use the Medela hands free bra and noticed I have a better supply when I wear the bra than if I just hold the phalanges. I don't know if the bra creates a certain pressure on my boobs that favors production/flow or what. That's just my experience though, I don't know if that's normal or not.

How does your bra fit? Mine fits pretty tight, but I have huge (DD+) boobs. I'm not an expert but maybe it's the fitting?

I don't know anything about the Freemie cups though, sorry.
  • @paigeed have you tried the rubber band trick? (Two rubber bands attached in a figure 8, one around the phalange and one hooked to the bra.) That's how I do hands-free :)
  • Loading the player...
  • I just poked two holes in an old sports bra. worked well. 

Anniversary
    When you've been married this long, you need a ticker to remind you.

Baby Boy M - 08/01/2013 

Expecting Baby Bean February 2017
  • I get a better output with the bra, but I also have huge boobs and it's tiiiiiiight. I think the pressure increases what I get. 
  • The rubber band trick didn't work for me! Maybe my boobs are weirdly positioned but the phlanges kept falling off...
  • The rubber band trick didn't work for me! Maybe my boobs are weirdly positioned but the phlanges kept falling off...
    I also have to pull up the bra or tank to kind of cup underneath the phlanges to help them stay in place.   
    Married - 7/29/06
    Ben and Maggie - 4/10/09 
    Mia - 6/16/11
    Surprise! due 2/23/17

BabyFruit Ticker
    Well, I can't walk around or anything, but it allows me to use a hand or two for something else while I sit there. Once the suction is going steady.
  • I'm  About an F or G now... the bra fits well, but maybe I'm just having an off supply day. I also think I push hard with the phalanges and the bra just holds it nicely in place instead of pushing hard. Maybe that's the deal. 
    Me (26) DH (28)
    Married 6.22.13