November 2022 Moms

GTKY Tuesday 6/28

Cat Working GIF by Operand
What job would you be terrible at?

Re: GTKY Tuesday 6/28

• Project manager lol. I do NOT have the organizational skills required to perform a job like that!
    Momma to 3 angels and two amazing children
    F born June 2018
    W born September 2020
    #3 due November 2022
  • Customer service or sales - too sarcastic and introverted
  • Loading the player...
  • Nursing, or any other job where I could be puked on. It wouldn't be good for me to reciprocate the vomiting.
  • @fantasyflyte that’s hilarious because I am a nurse and die a little inside every time someone throws up. Luckily, I take care of grownups and can hand them a bag and let them handle it if it’s safe to do so 😂 
    I stay in ortho inpatient now so I will have to handle vomit and sputum as little as humanly possible. That is not the life for me. 

• Retail/customer service management. The 3 years I was a fast food manager a million years ago was worth a lifetime of customer entitlement and belittlement for me. I absolutely do not have the patience anymore for such people. 
  • lol, I worked with seniors for over a decade and in care homes for 8 years. I handed way too many bodily fluids, including multiple rounds of gastro and a lady with a colostomy bag who liked to pick it off daily. I was also the one the others called when they couldn't handle dealing with an injury (we had a few seniors who came back from the hospitals with bedsores)
    Momma to 3 angels and two amazing children
    F born June 2018
    W born September 2020
    #3 due November 2022