January 2023 Moms
Options

Geriatric Pregnancy (35+ intro and check-in)

2»

Re: Geriatric Pregnancy (35+ intro and check-in)

• Options

For the record, I hate the term “geriatric pregnancy.” I’m a geriatric nurse and we use “older adult” when talking about folks over 65. Why can’t it be called “older pregnancies?”

- Name/Age/Loc: 35/Chicago

- How Far Along are you? 9 weeks, 1 day

- Planned or Surprise? Very much planned. Conceived after 4 failed IUIs and on the 2nd IVF embryo transfer. 

- Do you have any other children? If yes, how many? Nope, first one! 

- What is your next milestone (major appointment, etc) Because we’re doing IVF, I get to see the little gummy bear weekly and see the progression, which is amazing. I can’t wait to see real hand and feet and see the gummy move around.

- What are you most looking forward to? The 12 weeks when we transition from the IVF clinic to an OB and I get to stop all these shots! So over it.

- What are you most concerned about? I had a chemical pregnancy in the past and feeling worried this won’t stick. I’m cautiously optimistic though. 

• Options
    I agree it's not cute
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Name/Age/Loc. Kristin/38/Tx

- How Far Along are you? 8w2d

- Planned or Surprise? Surprise.  

- Do you have any other children? If yes, how many? DD will be 7 in a week and I have 2 older stepkuds

- What is your next milestone (major appointment, etc) 1st appointment with midwife/ ultrasound.  I haven't made the appointment yet they won't see me until 10-12 weeks

- What are you most looking forward to?  I love feeling the baby kick

- What are you most concerned about? Last pregnancy I gad GD and towards the end of my pregnancy I was losing amniotic fluid so they induced early.

• Options
    Name/Age/Loc:  Whitney/35/San Diego 
    How Far Along are you? 11w
    Planned or Surprise? Planned
    Do you have any other children? If yes, how many? No