3rd Trimester

Covid vaccine during pregnancy?

animepunk23animepunk23 member
edited September 2021 in 3rd Trimester
Hi! Has anyone gotten the covid vaccine during pregnancy? If so, can you just let me know your experience and how your pregnancy is going/went? I'm approaching my 3rd trimester which is when I planned to get vaccinated but I am so nervous and scared about the vaccine and what can it do to baby yet also nervous and scared of catching covid or the delta variant while pregnant for the same reason. I would just like some insight from anyone who did get the vaccine while pregnant please! Thank you and Have a blessed day :)

Re: Covid vaccine during pregnancy?

• This would be a great question for your doctor or the other 3 questions just like this on the board.
    DD1: June '16 DD2: March ‘19 :::: Married since 2011 :::: USN Wife ::::
  • I'm not a doctor but I can pretty much guarantee the outcome will be better if you get the vaccine vs. catching the Delta variant while pregnant in the 3rd trimester.
  • Loading the player...
  • I got the vaccine. I haven't had COVID (also took plenty of reasonable mitigation efforts such as masking!). Baby is doing well,  my pregnancy has been uneventful.  10/10 would do again. 
  • I got my initial vaccine in Feb/March 2021 and just got my booster last week (Moderna). I felt achy and tired after for a day or so but not as bad as with my second dose. I was very relieved and eager to get the booster as it's the only way my baby will be able to have any protection--she will have some antibodies at birth whereas my almost 2 year old will have to wait until he is in the approved age group ☹️
  • The ACOG and any OB worth their salt will recommend you getting vaccinated while pregnant. You will pass antibodies onto your baby, and you will also have them via breast milk if you choose to nurse. 

I got vaccinated right before I became pregnant and have had 0 problems. I got my booster this morning.