July 2022 Moms

Pregnant after miscarriage

2»

Re: Pregnant after miscarriage

• @inthewoods23 honestly!!! Sometimes it just seems like there is no good reason NOT to follow up. It boggles the mind. I’m a data scientist so I just never understand why they wouldn’t choose to have more information if it means the decisions may be different..?? And a blood test is such an easy test, in the grand scheme!

@thegeekymom I’m glad you called! I know you are anxious. We are in the same boat (US scheduled for when I am 9+1 and last time bebe stopped growing around 8.5 weeks). I hope you hear nothing but good news!!
  • @thegeekymom i'm glad you called! i know my OB didnt' ask to recheck my progesterone which also seems weird, i'm going to talk to them about it at my appt on Fri
    @inthewoods23 totally agree with you.  LIke why not at least offer to have it rechecked
  • Loading the player...
  • Anyone here have a SCH? 

Had my first US today and although things looked MUCH better than my first one in Aug, there were still a few could be fine/could not be fine things. The SCH for one. Although I got no restrictions so hoping it’s not a big deal category. HR was 114bpm which I thought was good for this stage and tech said was good, but OB said it was fine but he wished it was a little higher. Im 6+4 I’m measuring 3 days behind, which also isn’t a big deal at this stage and could just be ovulation a little off or normal variance. With my MMC baby never grew past 6/6+3 so I was so hoping to see hope beyond that marker today. 
    The upside is I get to go back in 2 weeks to check the SCH and make sure my little one is growing well. I felt really good after I left the US, like crying happy tears, but then got a little more worried talking to the OB