June 2021 Moms

STM/STM+ Check-in 11/16

2»

Re: STM/STM+ Check-in 11/16

• How far along are you? 7w4d

How many kids do you already have? Ages? 1 - 14.5 months  

How are your other kids doing this week? Great! He’s been super happy all week and just enjoying life. He likes to play a game where he climbs on my lap, pretends to climb off, then hop back on and give me kisses. And I am here for it. 

Rants/Raves: I have no motivation to work this week! 

Concerns/Questions: 

GTKY: If you've had higher education, what did you major in? If not, what did you do after high school?

I have my undergrad in environmental science. Sadly I graduated at a time where they cut all the science jobs so I didn’t get to fulfill my dreams of working in environmental science. I ended up getting my mba and I work for a consultant firm in us immigration and policy. 

*Live, Love, Laugh, Learn*

• I’m so sorry to hear about the pets who have crossed the rainbow bridge. I can’t even think about it because it’s so sad. Pets are the best. 

*Live, Love, Laugh, Learn*

• Loading the player...

• How far along are you? 11 + 4

How many kids do you already have? Ages? 3 boys - 8 (will be 9 on the 4th), 5 & 3 1/2

How are your other kids doing this week? Ugh. We are all on quarantine because I tested positive for Covid last week. So back to virtual school and I must say, I did not miss it. Luckily I don’t feel too horrible, symptom wise, otherwise I’d be REALLY miserable (and I’m already pretty miserable, lol)

Rants/Raves: got my NIPT results yesterday, negative/low risk (yay! I am always worried, but especially was this time because I’m 41 so risks are higher at my age) and I’m having my first & only baby GIRL! I’m still reeling and can’t quite believe it!

Concerns/Questions: natm