April 2020 Moms

GTKY - What do you do?

Stolen from our friends in May:

What do you do for a living? What does your spouse/partner do? Do you love your job?

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: GTKY - What do you do?

• I'm a substitute teacher, my husband is a shipper/reciever. I love my job, I dont have to do lesson planning or marking but I still get to facilitate learning. High school is honestly my favorite to sub, they are so hilarious and most of the time you dont have to work as hard to get them to do what they need to. I subbed a grade 4 class today and they have the attitude of high school students but way less maturity and control of themselves. It was exhausting, in my opinion it takes a special person to teach elementary full time!
  • I work in a nursing home as a care worker.
    My husband works for UPS in our local warehouse, loading and unloading the trucks. It's good work but unfortunately they only give part time hours ever so it can be rough in the slow season.
    I have a love/hate relationship with my job. Most of the time I love it. I'm in a great small home where it's all women and we have a wonderful team of workers. I love my residents like they're my own grandmother's most of the time, but sometimes we have a day where everyone is super needy or one of the residents is acting out and then I just don't want to be there.
    I'm also super not a morning person and have to wake up at 6 am for work so that doesn't help matters lol
    Momma to 3 angels and two amazing children
    F born June 2018
    W born September 2020
    #3 due November 2022
  • Loading the player...
  • I am a physical therapist and work at a small local hospital outpatient facility. I have a specialty in neurology and I do love what I do on most days! My husband is the director of research at the solar energy industries association. His company is in Washington DC, but he works from home in Maine!