BFP on 10/27/15 - EDD 7/8/16
DD#1 born on 7/1/16

TTC #2 in September 2018
BFP on 12/2/18 - EDD 8/16/19
Team Green!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: FFFC 1/11

• Loading the player...
  • I think anti-doctor and anti-hospital rhetoric is wildly detrimental to the health of expectant moms and babies. Do terrible doctors and nurses exist? Sure. I have had terrible doctors. But find one you love and trust and they will do everything they can to take care of you. Doctors are not the evil enemy.

This doesn't mean that I don't think homebirth or intervention free birth isn't a valid choice. But know your risk level and be willing to part ways with your expectations for the sake of your health and your baby's health. 
  • @Amdogger82 Yes, my dog is the best for clean up! My mom cringes when she sees my daughter feeding him her leftovers too, but I look at it is one less dirty dish to clean and no food waste!

@lilmamabebe3 YES! YES! YES! I think as a nurse, I am extra sensitive to the topic, but I don't understand why people (not all, but some) have it in their head that their OBGYN or L&D nurse is trying to do something that isn't in their best interest.  Obviously there are some bad people out there in every profession and you need to advocate for yourself, but most doctors and nurses really do want what is best for their patients.  

I have been so exhausted after work plus my husband has been late most of the week, so I have been letting my daughter snuggle with me on the couch watching her tablet while I zone out and watch TV for an hour each night before I start dinner.  I figure she is learning and playing all day, an hour won't kill her, right? 
  • @Avrilmai now I really want a bagel with cream cheese....
    *TW*
    TTC 1/2012
    Diagnosed : unexplained infertility
    6 rounds of IUI and a MC 2/2014, rainbow twins 4/2015
    TTC #3 5/2016
    Restarted Fertility tx
    IUI 2 rounds, baby girl 12/17

• edited January 2019