February 2019 Moms
Options

Gestational Diabetes-November

2»

Re: Gestational Diabetes-November

• Options
    I have a One Touch verio flex. I just checked and it was 113 after 3 slices of Totinos pizza. So at least it’s up and I still didn’t go over. A couple of low numbers kind of freaked me out a bit. 
  • Options
    I’m sure you already know this but GD is a total douche nozzle that doesn’t know what it wants.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I’m sure you already know this but GD is a total douche nozzle that doesn’t know what it wants.
    Ha no doubt!!
  • Options
    Glad to hear I’m not the only one whose glucometer (one touch ultra) is wonky... anyone else get different readings with the same finger stick? 
  • Options
    Oh yeah @kcl283. Been 45 apart before. I hate that thing. I’m going to go office space on it when I get the all clear. 
  • Options
    I was diagnosed last week and I’m a labor nurse. One hour after breakfast, my meter said I was 115. I used the hospitals meter to compare and it read 94. Same drop of blood.
  • Options
    There was a woman in my fb GD group who decided to test her One Touch Ultra 2 while in the hospital against the hospital machine and it was off 20-30. 
  • Options
    @madreofdragons. I’m dying!!! I’ll be right there “office spacing” it with you 😆 @lindseybick it’s crazy how off they are- makes me feel a little better! 
  • Options
    Yeah mine is off too! By 20-30 points on one hand vs. the next. So frustrating
  • Options
    It’s especially frustrating when on insulin for fasting and it constantly being adjusted for being 95-100 when it’s supposed to be 94 or below. I just wonder if it would even be an issue. I guess in the long run it’s just 12 more weeks or less. Just been my main source of stress this pregnancy. 
  • Options