June 2018 Moms

Fit Mom Friday w/o 6 October

Hey ladies!

How are you achieving your exercise goals this week?

Any pregnancy safe  workouts plans you love? Hate? Or don't even know where to get started?

Let's chat about it below! 
Lilypie Pregnancy tickersLilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Re: Fit Mom Friday w/o 6 October

• I know there is all sorts of negative info about it but I am doing Crossfit and running. I have been doing Crossfit for the last 4 years so my body is used to it and I will modify and cut way back but I need to stay active.  I run very shorts distances, about 20 min 2-3x a week, and hope to maintain that during most of the pregnancy. 
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • @feare I know quite a few ladies who continued a fairly hardcore (to me, not them) workout regime when pregnant.  My OB has always said that it is fine to continue to exercise at the level that you were before you got pregnant.  Granted I don’t do much by way of crazy lifting...but I’m sure you know your body and how much you can do.  

Personally, I am trying to get at least my daily 10K steps in.  I know that’s not much, but I figure at least if I set that as my minimum anything else will be extra.  I was running then got lazy, so hopefully will build back up to that.
  • Loading the player...
  • @feare & @miz_liz That's fantastic news that you are both trying to keep active!!

From EVERYTHING I've read over the past few weeks, continuing on a regime that you are already doing (unless told otherwise by your doc) is safe and encouraged.