April 2018 Moms

GTKY: What does everyone do for a living?

124»

Re: GTKY: What does everyone do for a living?

• Add one more teacher to the group!  My job has two parts, for half the day I teach students who are 2 1/2-6 years old who are deaf or hard of hearing in a preschool classroom setting.  The other part of the day, I am a teacher consultant who works throughout the county giving support to other students who are deaf and hard of hearing as well as their teachers.  
  • Loading the player...
  • Hey me too!
  • edited August 2017
    I'm an interpreter for the Deaf, a homeschool mom, and a LuLaRoe consultant!
    That is super interesting.  What kinds of things do you interpret for?  I know a lot of people that work with the deaf and hard of hearing communities at schools and universities, and they absolutely love it!  
    ***March '18 October Siggy Challenge: Halloween Costume Fails***

• SAHM, previously and elementary school teacher and a photographer 
  • I'm a 4th year electrical apprentice. I'm doing my last couple weeks of schooling right now and write the final Exam in less than 5 weeks :) the  I get to go back to work for a few months before I'm off for Mat leave. :P 
  • I work as a Data Consultant for an IT/GPO company. 
  • I'm at SAHM to my 2 girls and I have a bakery out of my house called J & J Sugary making custom cakes, cookies and cupcakes. Although right now I haven't taken any orders the last 2 weeks because I've been so sick. The end of this month and October I have orders booked so hoping I start to feel better. 
  • English professor (but literature, not writing/grammar, so don't worry). Also do some freelance photography.
    History (TW/loss/child):

7/2017 -- miscarriage at 6w
    5/2018 -- DS born 3 days after due date, 8lb 4oz
    9/2020 -- missed miscarriage at 9w / DNC
    3/2021 -- miscarriage at 8w
    7/2021 -- missed miscarriage at 8w / DNC
    9/2021 -- IVF cycle #1 (FET 1/25/22)