May 2018 Moms
Options

What My Pregnant Self is Eating - 8/31

2»

Re: What My Pregnant Self is Eating - 8/31

• Options
    Hey guys... HALP.  I'm new to this what can I eat thing and I'm struggling with lunch ideas.  I know deli meat is out... what about pre cooked chicken that's packaged?  I was going to toss some of that in salads but now I'm wondering if that's a listeria risk too.  And what about leftover meat that you've cooked yourself?

Any good healthy lunch ideas with some protein (no m/s yet and soooo hungry) would be awesome from those of you who are STM!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I eat lunch meat. The only thing I don't eat is booze and gas station sushi.
    Same. I'll still be eating raw cheese. When I was pregnant with J there were no scares of any kind food wise for the "list of foods to avoid" however, cantaloupe, bagged salad, and peanut butter had listeria and some other issues. If you're eating sensibly and you trust the source of our food, you should be fine.
  • Options
    I had sushi for lunch  <3

Daisypath Anniversary tickers PitaPata - Personal picturePitaPata Dog tickers

Lilypie Maternity tickers photo 401ba615-b560-419d-8272-b89fb96034ec.pngphoto sushilovers.png

• Options
    @ccvslp If you're interested in a convenient source of pre-cooked chicken, you could try canned chicken breast.  The reason I mention it is that a lot of times people forget that other meats than tuna are canned!

May Signature Challenge: TV Moms
    television comedy absolutely fabulous GIF

• Options
    FrancisD. said:
    @ccvslp If you're interested in a convenient source of pre-cooked chicken, you could try canned chicken breast.  The reason I mention it is that a lot of times people forget that other meats than tuna are canned!
    Oh yeah!  I live making chicken salad sandwiches with canned chicken. 

Daisypath Anniversary tickers PitaPata - Personal picturePitaPata Dog tickers