Baby Names
Options

Hit me with boy names for a baby girl

2»

Re: Hit me with boy names for a baby girl

• Options
    Dang it. The bump ate like 3/4th of my post. I'll bullet point it really fast.

-Making fun of my current son's name was hateful. 
    -Surnames is kind of our thing. If this baby is a boy his name will be Warren. I'd love a girl to have a surname as well ;)
    -You don't have to love any of the names I listed, but you could offer constructive options without being rude (I'm sure your gonna say you weren't rude.) 
    -As a social worker, I fully believe gender is a social construct. If my son wants to be named Jennifer, Karen, or Elizabeth I fully support him making that decision. Since I hate those names I won't be picking them for him though. The same goes for my daughter, but I'm pretty accepting of sexual orientation and gender roles 
    -As a die hard feminist, we know that men get interviews at a higher rate then women (for prominent positions). Thus, giving my daughter a more masculine name might actually give her an advantage. I won't give her a disadvantage just because I hate the system (but this isn't the only reason I want a more masculine name, just a perk).
    -This is my child. If I want to name her honey bunny ding dong I will can. It's the beauty in being the mom in this situation. However, I'll be sure to add Ranger to my list (joking). 

Maybe the bump will give me my other post back at some point? If not this is a much shorter version. I'll stick with my BMB from here on out. Have fun naming the future generation ladies. 

I don't get why people ask for opinions or help, don't get the response they want and then prance off in a huff with the whole "it's my kid I'll name it whatever I want." GREAT. Go do that then and don't ask for an opinion you didn't really want in the first place. 

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Lola2214 said:
    Dang it. The bump ate like 3/4th of my post. I'll bullet point it really fast.