January 2016 Moms
Options

What bottles are everyone considering?

I'm a FTM and I've never been around babies before! I'm very confused on a lot of baby things but I've been able to get a lot of information from researching and going to the baby store...I should also probably say I'm not good with kids...like I never thought I'd be a mom, ever. Now that its happening however I am excited and trying to figure things out. The most confusing thing I've found so far has got to be the choice of baby bottle???? I plan on Breastfeeding, but I have a working farm, where I break and train horses so my mom and dad have very generously offered to babysit a few hours a day for me so I can get some of my farm work done, so I want to pump asap, so hubby can be involved as well. I've looked at the tommie tippie bottles? and a few others but Id really just like everyones honest opinion so I can sort through my own research as well as honest reviews! Thanks!

Re: What bottles are everyone considering?

• Options
    Everyone I know uses Dr. Browns because they help with gas and colick - I plan to use those.
  • Options
    I'm a FTM, so I'm inexperienced, but I'm looking into getting this kiinde breastfeeding set.  It comes with two bottles (and a lot of other stuff!)  I'll probably order an additional 2 bottles, just to have plenty on hand.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I really like Avent bottles.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    Lilypie - FiGB
    Married DH 11/15/08
    Formerly MissMheMhe
  • Options
    I used avent with my first and again with these. I know a lot of people use Dr. browns but that was too many pieces to wash for us.

Two years, two losses and three IUIs...

We are having TRIPLETS!

EDD 1/26/16

GGB born November 2015!

• Options