Baby Names
Options

Need Help with Baby Boy Names

Hi Ladies,  I'm an old veteran of TB from TTCAL and PgAL, but haven't been active in awhile and am new to this board.  We just found out we are expecting a baby boy in March and I am in desperate need of some help coming up with a boys name.  We have a DD named Charlotte Grace and we've already decided on Robert for this baby's middle name as it is my Father-In-Law's name.  We had always said if we had a boy his name would be Jackson Robert after both of our dads, but I just hate how wildly popular it has become.   My husband is completely stubborn and is dead set on William Robert, which I do not like at all due to the nickname Billy Bob being a future possibility, lol.   I've given him: Caleb, Noah, Dylan, James, Benjamin, Carson, Dean, Cameron, Abram, Logan and Henry and he has shot all of them down.   Anybody else have any ideas?! 
9.08.12 BFP! | 11.01.12 MMC Discovered at 12 weeks| 11.06.12 D&C 
11.25.13 BFP#2| 4.07.14 TEAM PINK!!!|EDD 8.8.14 Please be our Rainbow Charlotte Grace <3
7.01.15 BFP#3| 10.06.15 TEAM BLUE!| EDD 3.02.16
PgAL/PAL always welcome
imageimage

Re: Need Help with Baby Boy Names

• Options
    Robert is such a great name and you never hear it anymore! Not feeling it as a first name? Totally agree with you about billy bob, good catch, although it's a shame as I do like the name William.

I like all of your names... I can't believe your H shot them all down! Sounds like you've got your work cut out for you.

If our October baby had been a boy, we were considering:
    Oliver (I know it's so popular, I just love it)
    Owen
    Archer
    Alexander
    Nathaniel
    Andrew
    Brendan
    John

Our son is Matthew.
  • Options
    ashx3reneeashx3renee member
    edited October 2015