Multiples

When did you know it was time for bed rest?

FTM - 28 weeks with twin boys. The last few days I have been miserable! I am so worn out and I feel like I can't make it any longer. The other night I even started crying because I was so uncomfortable - I think I really freaked out DH. I am still working a 40hr week at an office job so I'm not on my feet too much during the day. I just don't seem to have enough energy for it. I was wondering if bed rest would be assigned by my doctor or by me? Also, what was your experience with bed rest?

Re: When did you know it was time for bed rest?

• I'm not on bed rest but stopped working at 33 weeks. I'm a nurse & was on my feet all day. I was having pretty bad contractions when I got home one night & knew I needed to be done. I'll be 35 weeks tomorrow & im really starting to slow down. I try to take a short walk each day but it's getting hard. I have a c section scheduled for 38w2d & im really hoping to make it.
    Just listen to your body. I hated to stop working but I need to keep my boys in as long as I can. If you are really exhausted, maybe it's time to slow down. My OB was very sympathetic, due to being a twin pregnancy, and told me just to call the office when I was ready to be off work.
    I don't think bed rest is really recommended anymore unless you have BP or other issues. Keeping moving some is healthy :)
    DH & I married 12/17/2012
    Me (31)-dx w/PCOS 2007, when married to ex-husband after MC
    DH (41)-no MFI
    07/2014-Femara 5mg + trigger + IUI= chem preg ;(
    08/2014-Femara 5mg + trigger + IUI + 2nd trigger= BFN
    09/2014-Clomid 100mg + trigger + IUI + 2nd trigger= BFN
    10/2014-benched due to RE out of town, tying naturally!
    11/2014-benched due to cyst
    12/2014-Femara 5mg + stair step with additional 5 days Femara 5mg + trigger + IUI=BFN
    01/2015-Femara 5mg + Gonal F 25 units + trigger (plus additional Gonal F 100 units on trigger night) + IUI= BFP!!! Twins due 10/2015