3rd Trimester

Things you actually NEED for hosptial ?

hello! FTM here, My name is Kaity and this is my first time posting here but I frequent the high risk boards! My DD will be arriving quicker than planned, I am being induced Monday morning at 37 weeks due to her iugr.

I have been reading tons of article telling me what I need to bring to the hosptial, and now have ended up with what seems like way too much stuff to lug around...but then again I live an hour from the hosptial so maybe better safe that sorry?

Just wanted to know your opinions on what was really useful at the hosptial/what you wish you had and what you wish you would've left at home!

Thank you in advance

Re: Things you actually NEED for hosptial ?

• there is a thread 5 down from this one that asks the exact same question. Try using your search function.
  • With my first, I went to the hospital with NO bag because I didn't expect DD to come when she did.  The hospital supplies you with all essentials for baby: clothes, swaddle blankets, formula (if you choose that route), diapers, wipes.  They also bathe baby for you while you're there.  For the mamas, they supply post partum underwear/pads, gown, socks.  My husband was able to run home and get my stuff.  You will need pjs, a pair of sweat/yoga pants, tank top (if you're nursing), sports bra or nursing bra, shoes, and your preferred toiletries.  My hospital offered a breastfeeding class so I didn't want to be a complete disaster for that :)

Married June 23, 2012

TTC #1 December 2012
    DD born December 2013 

BFP  January 2015
    Due October 2015

• Loading the player...
  • Safi12Safi12 member
    She wasn't being hateful kaityhylton. She was just directing you to a post that would be of help.

I hope your induction goes well and you have a healthy baby.

Be strong and don't be nervous. You can do it!
  • You could always leave a larger bag of stuff you probably won't need in the car since you live 1 hour from the hospital.