August 2015 Moms

Horrible names

Re: Horrible names

• The la-dash-a one is a myth. It's on snopes.

Totally not a myth...I am a nurse and there was a kid named Ka-a " kadasha"
    Smh...bad name for sure. Sorry if anyone on here is the king of using a name like that. I just find it tacky
  • amidavey06amidavey06 member
    edited January 2015
    DD has a boy in her class named Godsfavour (everyone calls him Favour).

ETA: I forgot to add the little girl that was in DD's cheer camp named Crymsyn (very cute little girl unfortunate name).

2 angel babies to watch over us- bfp 3/16/13, c/p 3/27/13- bfp 6/27/13, c/p confirmed 7/4/13- We will always carry you in our hearts

Mommy to our princess warrior- 3/4/09

• Loading the player...
  • Had a kid named future in my kindergarten class and a girl named cricket bottoms at my daycare when I was a kid.
    August 2015 January Siggy Challenge - Mean Girls

BabyFruit Ticker

• I went to school with a Harry Katz.
    **Paraguard removed 10/30** **BFP 11/29** Pregnancy Ticker
  • I grew up with a girl named Tekeyla. I thought nothing of it until I got older.

My cousin has had 6 children and has spelled each of their names with "ae" in them somewhere: Taela, Caeden, Jaesen, Anjaelisse, Jaelen, and Nevaeh.

A coworker of mine has nieces named Royalty and Heavenly (same mom).

TTC since July 2012 
    BFP 5/22/13. Lap. to remove ectopic and dx with endo. 6/16/13

RE consult: June 2014

DX: FVL, endo, hypothyroidism, blocked left tube

Oct. 2014: First treatment cycle: Clomid+trigger+IUI=BFN

November 2014: Clomid+trigger+IUI again=BFP!

BFP 11/28/14 MC discovered 1/14/15

Blogging to stay sane

• Oh I forgot Fawkes, pronounced "fox".

• Unpopular opinion alert: The Drayson, Peyson, Greyson, Jayson, Treyson, Meyson crap irritates the shit out of me.
    If it's a UO, I share it. Friend named their kid Grayson. Ick.

BabyFetus Ticker
    image    image
    August '15 January Siggy Challenge: Favorite Mean Girls