June 2014 Moms
Options

Let's Reintro!

Re: Let's Reintro!

• Options
    Love reading about everyone's story! I am a FTM living in San Jose, CA. Met my H at our church 7.5 yrs ago and we've been married for almost 3. Our LO, Ariella, will be 5 months old in 3 days. I am a CPA and currently in Internal Audit. I was in public accounting before and would travel 50% of my time. I moved into industry about 3 yrs ago so I can travel less and raise a family. H and I love to travel and hike. We also enjoy trying out new restaurants and go to movies. Obviously these things are all relatively difficult to do now. We plan to try again when LO is 18 months, so we probably won't be doing our hobbies for a few years... Maybe we will pick up some new ones along the way!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    CAMag said:

@Jenn111211‌ - I can cook but rarely did when both of us were working full time + commute. I just made my first crockpot meal a couple of weeks ago and thought, "You know you're a mom when..."

I just started using my crockpot too! It was one of those items I registered for and never used! I'm a horrible cook, but I'm hoping if I keep at it, eventually I'll make something I would actually want to eat again. I feel like I'm "playing house" sometimes.
  • Options